The Village Board of Trustees is a five-member board elected on an at-large, non-partisan basis. The board consists of the Mayor and four Trustees. All members are elected for two-year, staggered terms. The Village Board provides leadership and policy direction for the community with a focus on the long-term financial stability of the Village, identification of community priorities and development of an economic development program.

The Mayor appoints a Deputy Mayor from the Board to serve as Acting Mayor if necessary. The Mayor appoints with Board approval, the Village Treasurer, the Village Clerk, the Village Deputy Clerk and the Police Officers of the Village.

The general power granted to the Village Board of Trustees under Section 4-412 of New York State Village Law provides that the Board:

"shall have management of village property and finances, may take all measures and do all acts, by local law, not inconsistent with the provisions of the constitution, and not inconsistent with the general law except as authorized by the Municipal Home Rule Law, which shall be deemed expedient or desirable for the good government of the village, its management and business, the protection of its property, the safety, health, comfort, and general welfare of its inhabitants, the protection of their property, the preservation of peace and good order, the suppression of vice, the benefit of trade, and the preservation and protection of public works."


Randy House

Village Board Meeting Minutes

2021 - 2023

2020 - 2022

Deputy Mayor

Ken Sherman


Millard "Mudd" Murphy

2020 - 2022

2021 - 2023


Jim Turo


MIke Hart

2021 - 2023

Meetings on the 2nd and 4th Monday at 7pm

2016 Meeting Minutes


2017 Meeting Minutes

2018 Meeting Minutes

2019 Meeting Minutes

2020 Meeting Minutes

2022 Approved Budget

2021 Meeting Minutes